Beware of a shiny surface

January 5, 2011 § Leave a comment

What’s hiding beneath can hurt us

Beware of a shiny surface

Things are not as they appear

Beware of a shiny surface

What’s hiding beneath can hurt us

Beware of a shiny surface

Don’t be taken — best beware

I’ve got a handsome face

I’ve got a dazzling smile

I wear the finest of suits

I’ve got fabulous style

My appearance is impeccable

My pedigree’s respectable

Try and top my credentials

Deception is essential ……

Beware of a shiny surface

What’s hiding beneath can hurt us

Beware of a shiny surface

Things are not as they appear

That’s one of the songs I’m working on.  So far, the demo is sounding delicious.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Beware of a shiny surface at Just Liberty.

meta

